List of Links by Chapters for Print Users

Accessibility Statement

  • Contact us: https://open.bccampus.ca/contact-us/
  • Download this book in another file format
  • Report an Open Textbook Error: https://open.bccampus.ca/use-open-textbooks/reporting-an-open-textbook-error/
  • Web version of Basic Kitchen and Food Service Management: https://opentextbc.ca/basickitchenandfoodservicemanagement/

About BCcampus Open Education

  • Adoption of an Open Textbook: https://open.bccampus.ca/use-open-textbooks/tell-us-youre-using-an-open-textbook/
  • BCcampus: https://bccampus.ca/
  • BCcampus Open Education: https://open.bccampus.ca/
  • British Columbia Ministry of Advanced Education, Skills & Training: https://www2.gov.bc.ca/gov/content/governments/organizational-structure/ministries-organizations/ministries/advanced-education-skills-training
  • Creative Commons licence: https://creativecommons.org/licenses/
  • Hewlett Foundation: http://www.hewlett.org/

Chapter 2. Design Process

  • A Handbook of Rhetorical Devices: https://www.virtualsalt.com/rhetoric.htm
  • A Model of The Creative Process: http://www.dubberly.com/concept-maps/creative-process.html
  • “A Problem Well-stated is Half-solved” by Mark Levy: http://www.levyinnovation.com/a-problem-well-stated-is-half-solved/
  • Concept Tree Method: https://mindmappingsoftwareblog.com/concept-tree/
  • Example of Allusion – the magazine cover: http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_6YrCK0O5xBw/SeDYHUDq3tI/AAAAAAAAAFs/Paovl5_nz04/s1600/eyes.jpg
  • Example of Amplification: http://www.designboom.com/cms/images/jenny/jobsintown/jobsintown03r.jpg
  • Example of Analogy: http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_6YrCK0O5xBw/SeDGd7brAVI/AAAAAAAAAB0/XwcXgtS1UY8/s1600/LUNGS.jpg
  • Example of Hyperbole: http://n-tiffany0811fmp.blogspot.ca/2011/02/mark-studio.html
  • Example of Metaphor: http://media.iqads.ro/2009/09/ikea-bigger-storage-ideas-full.jpg
  • Example of Metonymy: http://www.moinid.com/files/2009/09/london-logo.png
  • Example of Personification: http://www.thechaseadvertising.co.uk/work/manchester-dogs-home-street-life/
  • Example of Simile: http://designbump.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/06/billboards-ads-creative-019.jpg
  • Example of Synecdoche: http://40.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_lfthryFqOH1qaz1ado1_500.jpg
  • Example of Understatement: http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-qobPI4uVlcI/UGQUXup0rtI/AAAAAAAAAEU/d3icG0PcEsA/s320/1486396940.jpeg
  • Visual Communication Concept Map: https://rossfitzy.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/final-visual-comm-map.jpg

Chapter 3. Design Elements, Design Principles, and Compositional Organization

  • “Think Small” Campaign: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Think_Small

Chapter 6. Imaging

  • Digital Press System Certification: https://www.idealliance.org/certification/digital-press-certification
  • How chemical toner is made: https://youtu.be/852TWDP61T4
  • Nanography: http://www.landanano.com/nanography
  • PODi Supports Key Standards: http://www.standards.podi.org/

Versioning History

  • Report an Open Textbook Error: https://open.bccampus.ca/reporting-an-open-textbook-error/

License

Icon for the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License

List of Links by Chapters for Print Users by Graphic Communications Open Textbook Collective is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License, except where otherwise noted.

Share This Book