List of Links by Chapter for Print Copy

This page contains a list of links to external resources referenced in this book for people who are using a print copy. Links are listed by the chapters in which they appear and are listed alphabetically. Internal links are not included in this list.

Accessibility Statement

  • Accessibility Statements: https://opentextbc.ca/accessibilitytoolkit/chapter/accessibility-statements/
  • Accessibility Toolkit – 2nd Edition: https://opentextbc.ca/accessibilitytoolkit/
  • Appendix A: Checklist for Accessibility: https://opentextbc.ca/accessibilitytoolkit/back-matter/appendix-checklist-for-accessibility-toolkit/
  • BCcampus Support: https://open.bccampus.ca/contact-us/
  • CC BY 4.0 Licence: https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/
  • Download this book in another file format: https://opentextbc.ca/flofacilitatorguide/
  • Report an Open Textbook Error form: https://open.bccampus.ca/reporting-an-open-textbook-error/
  • Web version of the FLO Facilitator’s Guide: https://opentextbc.ca/flofacilitatorguide/

Chapter 1: What is Facilitation?

  • ERF Working Papers Series (http://unesdoc.unesco.org/images/0024/002431/243126E.pdf)
  • Institute of Cultural Affairs – UK (https://www.ica-uk.org.uk/what-is-facilitation)
  • Oxford English Dictionary (https://en.oxforddictionaries.com/definition/facilitate)
  • Teaching in Blended Learning Environments (http://www.aupress.ca/index.php/books/120229)

Chapter 2: FLO Family of Courses

  • CC BY (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/)
  • Faculty OER Toolkit (https://pressbooks.bccampus.ca/facultyoertoolkit/)
  • UNESCO in 2002 (http://www.unesco.org/new/en/communication-and-information/access-to-knowledge/open-educational-resources/what-are-open-educational-resources-oers/)

Chapter 3: Facilitating FLO

  • BCcampus calendar (https://bccampus.ca/calendar/action~agenda/tag_ids~17882/request_format~html/)
  • College of the Rockies (http://www.cotr.bc.ca/)
  • FLO Design Pilot (https://bccampus.ca/2017/05/19/introducing-flo-design/)
  • FLO Facilitator Development (https://bccampus.ca/topics-of-practice/learning-teaching/facilitating-learning-online/facilitator-development-online/)
  • FLO Fundamentals (https://bccampus.ca/topics-of-practice/learning-teaching/facilitating-learning-online/flo-fundamentals/)
  • International Association of Facilitators (IAF)’s list of Core Competencies (https://www.iaf-world.org/site/professional/core-competencies)
  • Rachel Loganberg (https://www.linkedin.com/in/rachel-loganberg-bab0058b/)

Chapter 4: FLO Fundamentals

  • Coggle (https://coggle.it/)
  • Course Handbook (https://scope.bccampus.ca/mod/book/view.php?id=15395&chapterid=3013)
  • Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/)
  • Digital Toolbox Wiki (http://digital-toolbox.wikia.com/wiki/Digital_Toolbox_Wiki)
  • Facilitating Learning Online – Fundamentals (https://scope.bccampus.ca/course/index.php?categoryid=22)
  • FLO Fundamentals OER from BCcampus (https://scope.bccampus.ca/course/index.php?categoryid=22)
  • FLO Fundamentals Schedule (https://scope.bccampus.ca/mod/page/view.php?id=15396)
  • FLO Fundamentals Workshop Handbook (https://scope.bccampus.ca/mod/book/view.php?id=13399&chapterid=2258)
  • Learning Journal (https://scope.bccampus.ca/mod/book/view.php?id=15395&chapterid=3020)
  • Liberating Structure (http://www.liberatingstructures.com/)
  • Vegas Rules (https://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=Vegas+Rule)

Chapter 5: FLO Design

  • Acknowledging Traditional Territories (https://opentextbc.ca/indigenizationfoundations/chapter/acknowledging-traditional-territories/)
  • Design for Learning (http://prezi.com/xbselyqlsmzd/?utm_campaign=share&utm_medium=copy&rc=ex0share)
  • Marginalia (http://webmarginalia.net/)
  • Open Educational Resources (OER) (https://scope.bccampus.ca/course/index.php?categoryid=25)
  • Prezi (https://prezi.com/)
  • Reflections & Horizons (of FLO-Design) (https://sway.office.com/06v4nHYxKEbvumAp)
  • Seeds for Change (https://www.seedsforchange.org.uk/groupagree)
  • Vegas Rules (https://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=Vegas+Rule)

Chapter 6: FLO Synchronous

  • Creative Commons (https://creativecommons.org/)
  • Liberating Structures (http://www.liberatingstructures.com/)
  • Materials for the FLO Synchronous course (https://scope.bccampus.ca/course/index.php?categoryid=23)

Chapter 7: FLO MicroCourses

  • FLO MicroCourses OER site from BCcampus (https://proflearn.bccampus.ca/flo-micro-courses/)
  • FLO MicroCourse OERs (https://scope.bccampus.ca/course/index.php?categoryid=26)
  • Moodle (https://moodle.com/)
  • Past offerings of MicroCourses (https://scope.bccampus.ca/course/index.php?categoryid=27)

Appendix 2: Glossary

  • Creative Commons website (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/)
  • Researchers at the University of Athabasca (https://coi.athabascau.ca/coi-model/)

License

Icon for the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License

FLO Facilitation Guide by Sylvia Currie, Sylvia Riessner, Gina Bennett, and Beth Cougler Blom is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License, except where otherwise noted.

Share This Book