Delete Content

61 Delete a Chapter

Last update: Feb 27/20

Chapters can be deleted from any part in a book. To do this:

  1. Click the Organize tab in the Dashboard menu to view the parts and chapters in a book.
  2. Scroll over the name of the chapter that you want to delete to reveal the Edit, Trash, View, and Move Up or Down options.
  3. Click “Trash.” (Note that there is no warning message.)
""

Restore a deleted chapter

To restore a deleted chapter:

  1. Scroll over (or click) the Organize tab in the Dashboard menu to reveal a drop-down menu.
  2. Click “Trash” at the bottom of the menu.
  3. Locate the deleted item, and click “Restore” in the far-right Action column.

IMPORTANT: Items in the trash will be permanently deleted after one day.

""
"" For more information, see Chapters in the Pressbooks User Guide.
The below video is from the Pressbooks Video Tutorial Series.

License

Icon for the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License

Pressbooks Guide by BCcampus is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License, except where otherwise noted.

Share This Book